Mages, ten-man raiding, and other things that are awesome.

postersketch08

This is probably art you’ll want to click through to view if you want to see the whole thing in any detail. This is the conclusion of an EPIC odyssey of painting done for Kumineko on Twitter of all of his Warcraft characters. This took me ages to do and to finish. I’ve actually come to realize that huge commissions of this type are not the best thing for me. I tend to get bogged down in the details and lose focus. It could be something I choose to work on in the future, but for right now I think it’s good to know your limits!

CharacterPosterbyVidyala-Jan-31-2013

Here it is printed out and hung up. As you can see, it wasn’t a small piece either, having been intended to be poster-sized. TA DA. (Sorry, but that’s how I feel when I look at this photograph, haha). I’m glad it printed really well and I am proud of it, I just now know how much work such an image entails!

Comments on: "Tuesday Art Day: Kumineko and the Dragon" (10)

  1. Moonspeaker said:

    It’s just beautiful!

  2. That was an epic effort indeed! How clever to do an “all my characters” portrait as a raid group! Bravo, Vid!

  3. That’s amazing! :D

  4. Wow, that is a awesome result and holy crap that’s a lot of toons. It does make an interesting looking raid group though.

  5. Wow! That looks beautiful. I know what you mean about large commissions, it is so time consuming but at the end it can be very rewarding. I don’t do large commissions either for the same reasons, but I take them anyway because I get a chance to try something new :)

    Keep up the good work!

  6. My goodness, what an amazing piece! You have some insane talent. Nice work!

  7. This is absolutely enchanting, Vidyala. Said it once, said it a hundred times, you are incredibly talented – your heart and soul shines through every piece

  8. [...] I was admiring Vidyala’s epic portrait of all of Kumineko’s characters assembled as a raid group fighting Ultraxion, I began to [...]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,308 other followers

