Mages, ten-man raiding, and other things that are awesome.

vidandvoss

Click for larger version.

Often on Tuesdays (for maintenance time) I’ll post some art I’ve been working on. This is something I did for myself last week (ie not a commission). I think it is actually the first time I’ve ever drawn Vid and her father, Vosskah, together. I figure that since the two of them are both really physical by nature that the way they relate to each other is sometimes roughhousing. So he’s giving her a noogie. Their roughhousing sounds like a blacksmith’s shop rolling downhill.

Millya, of course, doesn’t understand this at all and just leaves them to it.

As far as the drawing itself, I was trying out my new Copic markers. I was hoping I could possibly use them for From Draenor. I don’t think they’ll work really well for it, though, and I’ll probably stick to my ink and brush for now. I might use them to add finer details, but the problem is that when I erased my pencils underneath the Copics, the marker itself faded significantly. It’s a bit disappointing. I might do something more with this image like add colour digitally, etc. If I do I’ll post it again.

Comments on: "Tuesday Art Day: Vid and Voss" (5)

  1. Ahhhh, so adorable! I’d love to see this coloured someday (when you have time, of course).

  2. Great drawing, Vid!

  3. You are very talented, and I really enjoyed the story behind the picture!

  4. Love the pic Vid. I’d also like to see it coloured some day.

  5. Aw, I love this! So cute.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,353 other followers

