Mages, ten-man raiding, and other things that are awesome.

Firstly, thank you to everyone who wanted a Blizzcon badge on the basis of my other watercolour work and the quick badge of Millya I did. (I’ll be re-doing one for myself at some point, using actual references and a good transmog!) I am still working through my list of folks who signed up for a badge. If you’ve sent references, you’ll hear from me when I’m ready to get started on yours!

I’m really loving doing these so far, because it’s such a small painting it’s very fresh and immediate. You focus intensely on it for a few hours and then it’s done! Here are the first two I have done so far. They both have orange backgrounds because they are both druids. The next one I’m doing is a shaman!

Beru

This first one was for my friend Beruthiel of Falling Leaves and Wings. She has the extremely fancy (and elaborate) challenge mode druid armour.

Arielle

Arielle

This next one was for Arielle of The Inconspicuous Bear, also known as @riftmaker on Twitter.

If you are interested in a badge, you can send me your info via my post here (please use the form! it has been making it really easy to keep track of everyone’s info and I like that). The line isn’t too long yet and I’m getting them done pretty quickly so far, so the wait time should be fairly decent. I may wait to mail them until I have enough to print out a bunch of name tags at a time, but before mailing you will receive a high-resolution scan of your painting.

Thanks to everyone who has had positive things to say about the badges so far, I look forward to doing many more of them!

Comments on: "Tuesday Art Day: Blizzcon Badges" (2)

  1. See? I told you that you’d get some requests!

  2. Finally sent that gold…typical Piscean procrastination on my part!

Leave a comment