Mages, ten-man raiding, and other things that are awesome.

On the heels of the news that we’re going to Blizzcon, I became really excited about the idea of doing commissions for badge art. I am now accepting commissions for Blizzcon badges! With a twist: I’m not going to be doing them digitally, as lately I’m really enjoying working in watercolour. So the way that we (Rades helped) devised for the badges is like this: each watercolour will be a complete painting without any lettering on it. Included with your badge will be a name strip that will be placed overtop of your painting in its badge holder. Once Blizzcon is over – remove the name badge, and you’re left with a little piece of original, handmade artwork.

badgesinholders

This is what they’ll look like, cut out and placed in a badge holder. The background will correspond with your class colour. The name badge, as you can see, will be specific to your faction in one of four formats:

jakdf

Alliance – Type 1

sda

Alliance – Type 2

Horde01

Horde – Type 1

asdfs

Horde – Type 2

Watercolour Blizzcon Badges

Price: $40 USD – includes:

miniature watercolour painting of your character to fit in a 3″ x 4″ holder, (shoulders up) with separate name badge printed on heavy cardstock, and a badge holder to keep it all together. (Lanyard is not included).
-digital file of your painting sized for use as an avatar or just to keep

The above price includes shipping within North America. For shipping outside of that area please add an additional $5 USD.

This price includes a basic painting of a single character. If you want something more elaborate (including weapons or a pet or etc.) the price will increase by $5 per weapon/etc.

I’ll assess demand and if a list is necessary I’ll put a list here to keep track of the commissions. If you are someone who was on my other commission list, those are on hold for a little while, but if you wanted a badge you will be given special priority for your patience.

If you’re interested, please fill out the form below and also e-mail me your character reference at puggingpally@gmail.com. Character references should be one or more screenshots of your character taken in good lighting and zoomed in on the torso/shoulders/face. I require payment up front (Paypal preferred). I’ll contact you about this as I begin work on your commission!

I don’t have a wide range of samples for these because I haven’t done them yet, but if you’d like to see some of my other watercolour work you can do so here to get an idea. Below are some more Warcraft examples, please keep in mind these are much bigger (4″ x 6″) and so have a bit more detail. (I can draw things other than draenei, I swear). ETA: I have added the three badges I’ve completed here as well.

Arielle

Arielle’s badge

Beru_display

Beruthiel’s badge

Timbersham

Timbersham’s badge

callios

paladinwatercolour

wcprogress05

painting

Comments on: "Watercolour Blizzcon Badges" (15)

  1. I predict these will be very popular among the blogging community!

  2. How much would shipping be to send one to England?

    • I actually don’t think it would be too costly if sent through regular mail. (Let’s say, if regular shipping is $5 USD it wouldn’t be more than $10 USD and possibly less). I will know with greater precision once I have the weight of the envelope + contents!

  3. Hyacintha said:

    I wish I was going to BlizzCon this year just so I could commission one! 😉

    • 😉 It’s worth noting that when I am not doing badge commissions, I also do small (4 x 6″) postcard-sized watercolours like some of the ones pictured! Or there’s no reason you couldn’t just have a little character painting with no lettering included. No Blizzcon necessary!

  4. I’m not going to Blizzcon, but I’m tempted to request one of these anyway!
    I know you’ll surely be swamped, though, so I’ll refrain.
    I always adore your watercolor work 😀

  5. […] thank you to everyone who wanted a Blizzcon badge on the basis of my other watercolour work and the quick badge of Millya I did. (I’ll be […]

  6. […] you’re interested, you can see my original post here (it has some more bonus artwork) and it also includes the submission form for requesting a badge. […]

  7. […] and I just love painting them. As always, if you’re interested in commissioning one, you can fill out the form here. My commission status is in the right sidebar. I’ve got a bit of a line-up but it moves […]

  8. […] If you’re interested in a badge painting, please fill out the form on this page. […]

  9. […] etc. I’ll have more info about that for you soon. I’d love to do another set of Blizzcon badges for anyone who is planning to go this year. Those were so much fun and I loved doing […]

Leave a comment